## Reactions Reactions can be used on another creature's turn, so **always be prepared to use your reactions**. Reactions have specific conditions that can occur at any time and you don’t want to let a golden opportunity escape your grasp. Most creatures and characters only have a single reaction per combat round, which resets at the start of its turn. | Reaction | Source<br>(Who can do this?) | Trigger | Notes | | --------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | | [Fall Back](https://a5e.tools/rules/actions-combat) | Anyone | Foe uses [Press the Attack](https://a5e.tools/rules/actions-combat) bonus action against you, and you're not raging | Move back 5', removes expertise from Press The Attack | | [[Opportunity Attacks]] | Anyone | Creature leaves a space you threaten | Make a melee weapon attack against it |