## Reactions
Reactions can be used on another creature's turn, so **always be prepared to use your reactions**. Reactions have specific conditions that can occur at any time and you don’t want to let a golden opportunity escape your grasp. Most creatures and characters only have a single reaction per combat round, which resets at the start of its turn.
| Reaction | Source<br>(Who can do this?) | Trigger | Notes |
| --------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| [[01-A5E/3 Classes/Cleric/Archetype - Healer#Better Than Cure (2nd level)\|Better Than Cure]] | Cleric - Healer Archetype | An ally within 30 feet of you is hit with an attack that deals nonmagical bludgeoning, piercing, or slashing damage | Negate all of the attack's damage |
| [Fall Back](https://a5e.tools/rules/actions-combat) | Anyone | Foe uses [Press the Attack](https://a5e.tools/rules/actions-combat) bonus action against you, and you're not raging | Move back 5', removes expertise from Press The Attack |
| [[Opportunity Attacks]] | Anyone | Creature leaves a space you threaten | Make a melee weapon attack against it |
| [[Sacrifice Shield]] | Anyone using a shield | When you take a critical hit | Block the crit and take a regular hit:<br> - Lose magic bonuses to shield<br> - Non-magical shields become [broken](https://a5e.tools/rules/maintenance) |